Localities team and contacts

Oxford’s Localities Team brings together the skills and experience of City Council staff and partners to support residents, respond to local needs, reduce inequalities and build strong, resilient communities. We can help with signposting to local support and helping local communities thrive. Please get in touch on the details below if you'd like to connect or join one of our fortnightly learning sessions.

Please note: these contact details are for community groups and organisations only. If you're a resident in need of support, please call us on 01865 249811 or visit our Cost of living support page for more information.

OX1 and OX2

Areas covered:

  • City centre
  • Cutteslowe
  • Hinksey Park
  • Jericho
  • Osney
  • Summertown
  • West Oxford
  • Wolvercote

Locality Manager: Dee Gabbidon

Email: dgabbidon@oxford.gov.uk


Areas covered:

  • Barton
  • Headington
  • Marston
  • Northway
  • Quarry
  • Risinghurst
  • Sandhills
  • Wood Farm

Locality Manager: Leanne Cooper

Locality Support Officer: Val Churchill

Email: lcooper@oxford.gov.uk

OX4 (Cowley and East Oxford)

Areas covered:

  • Cowley (some parts including Cowley Road)
  • Cowley Marsh
  • Donnington
  • East Oxford
  • Littlemore
  • Rose Hill
  • St Clement's
  • Temple Cowley

Locality Manager: Leonard Sackey

Email: lsackey@oxford.gov.uk

OX4 (Leys)

Areas covered:

  • Blackbird Leys
  • Cowley (some parts including Cowley Centre)
  • Greater Leys

Locality Manager: Hollie Morgan

Email: hmorgan@oxford.gov.uk

Meet the team

Every two weeks we hold a virtual Locality Learning Session, where you can meet the team and find out more about what's happening locally. We also invite guest speakers to share updates.

Rate this page