Councillors' conduct

Code of conduct

The Localism Act 2011 which introduced a new regime requires all local authorities to adopt a code of conduct setting out the standards of behaviour expected from local councillors.

Oxford City Council adopted the Members' Code of Conduct in July 2012 and it forms part of the Constitution (Section 22).

The same Members' Code of Conduct  has been adopted by each of the four parish councils in Oxford (Blackbird Leys, Littlemore, Old Marston, and Risinghurst & Sandhills Parish Councils).