There was a parliamentary general election held on Thursday 4 July 2024. See more information about the general election.

Oxford is covered by two constituencies: Oxford East and Oxford West and Abingdon.

We are responsible for running the election in the Oxford East constituency. Election results were announced in the early hours of Friday morning (5 July 2024).

The Vale of White Horse District Council is responsible for running the election in the Oxford West and Abingdon constituency - visit the Vale of White Horse District Council website for results.

Results for Oxford East constituency

Anneliese Dodds (Labour and Co-operative Party) has been duly elected.

Table showing candidates for the Oxford East constituency
Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of votes Elected? 
ADAMS, Benjamin Social Democratic Party 232  
ALI, Amir Steve Independent 1761  
BROWN, Louise The Conservative Party Candidate 4739  
DHALL, Sushila Green Party 5076  
DODDS, Anneliese Labour and Co-operative Party 19,541 Elected
FRENCH, Brandon Luke Workers Revolutionary Party 197  
HENWOOD, David Independent Oxford Alliance 2381  
JUPP, Theodore Ernest Liberal Democrat 3437  
LONGTHORP, Katherine Mary Party of Women 337  
MARHAM, Zaid Workers Party 615  
NALA-HARTLEY, Jabu Independent 600  
SMITH, Andrew Rejoin EU 425  

Turnout: 55.3%

Total spoilt ballots: 390

  • Voting for more than one candidate: 45
  • Writing could identify voter: 8
  • Void for uncertainty: 337

Download the last general election results for Oxford East in December 2019 (PDF 17kB)

Results for the Oxford West and Abingdon constituency

Results will be available on the Vale of White Horse District Council website once they are announced.

Rate this page