Elections in Oxford - 6 May 2021

Police and Crime Commissioner for the Thames Valley

An election for the Police and Crime Commissioner for the Thames Valley Police Area, which covers Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire, will take place on 6 May 2021. All registered local government electors in Oxford will be eligible to vote. 

Counts and Results

The count for the Police and Crime Commissioner election will take place on Monday 10 May 2021 and the results will be posted on the Cherwell District Council website as soon as they are available.

Police Area Returning Officer and the Nomination of Candidates

The Returning Officer for the Thames Valley Police area as a whole is Yvonne Rees, who is also Chief Executive of Oxfordshire County and Cherwell District Councils.

The office of the Police Area Returning Officer (PARO) may be contacted by email addressed to [email protected]  or via 01295 221534.

The PARO has overall responsibility for the election, but please also see the following paragraph. The PARO deals with the nomination of candidates for the PCC election and queries relating to candidature should therefore be directed to her office.

For further information, please visit the Thames Valley Police and Crime Commissioner website.


PCC - Notice of Election

PCC - Notice on submission of candidates' addresses

Local Returning Officer for the Police and Crime Commissioner Election

Each council in the Thames Valley area has a Local Returning Officer who is responsible, subject to any directions and guidance from the PARO, for the conduct of the election in his/her area.

The Local Returning Officer for Oxford is Susan Sale and she may be contacted on [email protected] or telephone during office hours on 01865 249811 or write to The Returning Officer, The Town Hall, St. Aldate’s, Oxford. OX1 1BX.

Rate this page

Rate as Good Rate as Average Rate as Poor