EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION SOUTH EAST REGION 7th June 2009

NOTICE OF RESULT

I Mark Heath, being the Regional Returning Officer for the European Parliamentary Election in the South East Electoral Region held on the 4th June 2009 hereby declare the number of votes cast for each party is as follows;

Party	Number of Votes
British National Party	101769
Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ`s Lordship"	35712
Conservative Party	812288
English Democrats	52526
Jury Team	14172
Liberal Democrats	330340
No2EU: Yes To Democracy	21455
Pro Democracy: Libertas.eu	16767
Socialist Labour Party	15484
The Green Party	271506
The Labour Party	192592
The Peace Party - Non-Violence, Justice, Environment	9534
The Roman Party. Ave!	5450
United Kingdom First	15261
United Kingdom Independence Party	440002
Total Rejected Ballots	17724

I therefore declare that the following candidates have been duly elected for the South East Electoral Region.

Seat Number	Party	Number of Votes	Candidate Awarded Seat
1	Conservative Party	812288	Daniel John Hannan
2	United Kingdom Independence Party	440002	Nigel Paul Farage
3	Conservative Party	406144	Richard James Ashworth
4	Liberal Democrats	330340	Sharon Margaret Bowles
5	The Green Party	271506	Caroline Patricia Lucas
6	Conservative Party	270762	Nirj Deva
7	United Kingdom	220001	Marta Andreasen

	Independence Party		
8	Conservative Party	203072	James Edmund Moncrieff Elles
9	The Labour Party	192592	Peter William Skinner
10	Liberal Democrats	165170	Catherine Zena Bearder

Signed:

Regional Returning Officer - South East Electoral Region

Dated: